Batista Spotted

22Oct06

How lucky can a WWE fan get? I’d say very lucky. 🙂

I was able to see Batista in person during an unexpected detour to Greenhills. I was not supposed to be even there. But I had the sudden urge to look for a cellphone.

These shots of course do not show his face. I was able to take some shots of him facing me but they were too blurred to be posted. I was using my camera phone. I should have heeded the advice of the pros: take the camera with you wherever you go.

Anyway, it was still a lucky day for me. I got to see him in person. What can I say, he’s really big. He has huge biceps!

Salesgirls started shouting (another kilig moment)… People started taking pictures of him (that included me). He had a couple of bodyguards, not that he needed them. People were going “Oy andun si Batista!” (roughly translated, Batista is there). Some people though didn’t know what the fuss was about and continued with their tasks (Dee-Vee-Dee, Dee-Vee-Dee, Dee-Vee-Dee sir?).

Batista and other WWE stars were here in the Philippines to start the Survivor Series Tour. Some of you might still not know this but Batista is half-Greek and half-Pinoy. (You can read more about that here)

Batista in Greenhills

Batista in Greenhills 1

Batista in Greenhills 9

The girl beside him is his 14 year old daughter, which I found out later after hearing it in the news…

Batista in Greenhills 2

If you have time, you can also visit this fan site of Batista.

Technorati Tags:
, , , , , , , , ,

No Responses Yet to “Batista Spotted”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

