D40: Nikon’s Latest DSLR

17Nov06

I’ve always dreamt of a DSLR. I hope Santa gives me one this Christmas (grin). Of course, DSLR’s are way out of my budget so all I can do now is dream (another grin).

I have to take a break with the photos and share this news with you all.

Nikon has released a new DSLR, the D40.The D40 is an entry-level digital Single Lens Reflex (DSLR) camera designed to offer consumers the ability to get higher quality and impressive looking pictures. Well, that’s according to Nikon anyway.

Nikon D40

Photo Source

The D40 DSLR camera would cost $599.95 (Rs.27,000 approx.) and is expected to hit the stores in December this year,2006.

Our family has always been Canon fans but I’ve been able to read some reviews of Nikon cameras.So I’ve got my mind and eyes set for a Nikon DSLR, now a D40, in the future (say twenty years hihihi)

The D40 has a 6.1 megapixel sensor, much like the camera I’m using now. Yet, I don’t mind. I do not need large prints anyway. Do we really need ever increasing amounts of pixels? If you ask me, I would say no. Just my two cents.

For other articles/ reviews, please visit this links:
Nikon D40
Nikon D40 Review by Ken Rockwell
Gizmodo

Technorati Tags:
, , , , ,

No Responses Yet to “D40: Nikon’s Latest DSLR”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

